Facebook & Twitter

I’ve decided to take myself more serious as a writer – this hopefully means producing more on this blog, and it also will mean a little more shameless advertising and utilisation of social media.

So I’ve created a Facebook page and a Twitter account. I’m not ready yet to start sharing with people I know in my “real” life, for various reason, so for the moment this Facebook page will be populated only by you good readers – or whoever of you actually feel like checking it out and following!

I have no idea yet how I will use the Facebook page, but I’m sure it’ll all become clear with time. I will probably update every time I post on Sirens & Muses. The Twitter account is even more of a work in progress – as I have never used it before. But if you want to follow me, I will set it up to tweet every time I post.

Without further ado, here is the Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/ainewarrenwriter

And here is my Twitter: @SirensAndMuses

Please feel free to like, comment, or whatever you please! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Facebook & Twitter

  1. It’s nice to make your acquaintance Aine. I’m on Twitter but find it taxing. Takes away from the writing, HOWEVER…I’m told it’s the best way to improve readership. It takes a lot of vigilance and work to Tweet all the time. Maybe you’ll like it. The other thing you can do – if you write about something specific you can Tweet it to certain places in the hopes that they will Tweet it also…so I’m told. Have fun.

    • Nice to meet you too! Yes I can see how it would be quite time consuming, but it’s interesting to hear that you’ve found it useful. I’ll see how I go anyway! Tweeting to certain places sounds like a good idea, thanks.

Leave a Reply

