Peace of mind wasn’t built in a day

So I finished the semester… and I thought I would wake up this morning feeling happy, relaxed, and full of the joys of life. Not so much. I’d forgotten how stress and tiredness tend to linger. Add to that the checking of my university email for the first time in a week, and althogether today was not one of my finest.

Maybe once this capstone project gets underway I’ll feel a bit better. It’s looming over me at the moment, one big project that I just don’t want to do. Or maybe a good night’s sleep will do the trick. Really, though, I just wish I could get out of this apartment, get out of this city, and do something new, meet some new people. I have itchy feet again and nowhere to go.

I feel like a broken record complaining about this stuff, so I guess I’ll leave it there. Ironically, most of you reading this won’t care about the details of my life, and I feel a little uncomfortable at the thought of ‘real life’ people reading all this stuff anyway. So who the hell am I writing this for? Anyone who cares, I suppose. I should get over the ‘real life’ people issue anyway; after all, if I’m going to be a real honest-to-god writer, I’ll have to get used to it.

But I did make yet another post private today. So sue me. One of these days I’ll figure out what I am actually comfortable spewing out here on the internet for the world to see.

Leave a Reply

